Dank Jam for Mardi Gras: Slightly Stoopid to Throw Jam Session of Epic Proportions

While most of my readers are Miami folks, I feel compelled to relay this information to you, since I know some might make the trip:

Slightly Stoopid

Slightly Stoopid recently announced a concert in New Orleans that they hope to make an annual tradition. To wrap up the first leg of their winter tour, Slightly Stoopid will host a jam session of epic proportions at the House of Blues on Lundi Gras (3/7/11), the Monday night before Mardi Gras.

Ian and Ivan Neville

This show will feature a handful of top players including Karl Denson, Ivan and Ian Neville, with more to be announced.

Big Sam’s Funky Nation and Fishbone will also be there to throw down fat opening sets.

So if you find yourself celebrating Mardi Gras at its epicenter this year, be sure to get in on this party—you won’t regret it. Just don’t forget the sensi…

-Chris Lazaga

About clazaga5

I am a music writer. I graduated from FIU's School of Journalism and Mass Communications in April, 2011. I've always had a passion for music. Since high school, I've been involved in a few bands and written a good number of original songs. I loved going to shows and seeing live music. So when the notion struck me to combine the two, it seemed only logical that I write about live music when and wherever I find it. This blog is what came of that notion.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

