The Candyman’s In Town: Furthur Comes To Boca Raton TOMORROW NIGHT (4/6)

Those who care undoubtedly already know about this, but I feel a post is still in order. Prepare yourselves for a night of classic jams. Tomorrow night, Furthur will take South Florida by storm.

Headed by Bob Weir and Phil Lesh, Furthur takes the Dead into 2011 by gathering some of the great players of the modern age and playing those time-tested good ol’ tunes that started the entire jam movement.

Along with Dark Star Orchestra’s John Kadlecik on guitar and vocals, Ratdog’s Jeff Chimenti on keys, Joe Russo on drums and Sunshine Becker and Jeff Pherson on vocals, Furthur is pretty much the closest you can get to the Grateful Dead without reuniting all the former members and reviving Jerry Garcia.

Needless to say, Boca is in for quite a party. The concert is sold out, so if you hope to go and you don’t have a ticket, you need a miracle.

For those of you that are going, I’ll see you there!

-Chris Lazaga

About clazaga5

I am a music writer. I graduated from FIU's School of Journalism and Mass Communications in April, 2011. I've always had a passion for music. Since high school, I've been involved in a few bands and written a good number of original songs. I loved going to shows and seeing live music. So when the notion struck me to combine the two, it seemed only logical that I write about live music when and wherever I find it. This blog is what came of that notion.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

