GMNS is Back: Bear Creek and High Sierra Lineup Additions

To all my readers:

Sorry I’ve been so quiet the past week. As soon as I got back from Wanee, I was stuck with tons of work that piled up while I was gone as well as final projects for school. Luckily, it’s all over now. I am graduating and I’ve finally caught up with everything, so expect a post per day again.

Also, don’t think I forgot to write or shoot Wanee! The review will come in the next couple days as a three part series as soon as I receive the pictures from Kathleen Griffith. Day one is coming out tomorrow, so check back!

Now for some festie news…

Bear Creek Lineup Additions:

Ground-zero for Florida’s funky dance party, Bear Creek, has announced another round of lineup additions a few days ago. New artists slated to play include Galactic, Big Gigantic, Garage-a-Trois, Fred Wesley and Shak Nasti.

For the full lineup as it stands, click here.

High Sierra Lineup Additions:

Quincy, California’s High Sierra Music Festival recently announced some lineup additions. Among the bigger additions are Big Gigantic and Chris Robinson’s Brotherhood and artist-at-large, Skerik.

For the full lineup as it stands, click here.

Also, don’t think I forgot to write or shoot Wanee! The review will come in the next couple days as a three part series as soon as I receive the pictures from Kathleen Griffith. Stay tuned!

-Chris Lazaga

About clazaga5

I am a music writer. I graduated from FIU's School of Journalism and Mass Communications in April, 2011. I've always had a passion for music. Since high school, I've been involved in a few bands and written a good number of original songs. I loved going to shows and seeing live music. So when the notion struck me to combine the two, it seemed only logical that I write about live music when and wherever I find it. This blog is what came of that notion.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

