Saltwater Grass in Miami Beach and Delray This Weekend

I know I haven’t posted in two days, but I was getting things together for the first Titanic Tuesday Jam Session (which surpassed all expectations). I’m looking forward to seeing everyone out there for another go-around next week!

In other news, my temporary shift in focus made me miss a really cool show going on tonight in just a few hours.

Saltwater Grass

Jacksonville’s Saltwater Grass will be performing at The Florida Room in the Delano Hotel tonight on Miami Beach.

A veteran Bear Creek Music Festival, Saltwater Grass is a blues/rock/reggae jam amalgam that sounds only how it wants to sound.

If this is a little too last minute for you, there’s another chance to catch them before they disappear into the north again.

Tomorrow night, Saltwater Grass is playing a free show at the Hurricane in Delray Beach. What’s more is before they perform, there’s a free BBQ for those who attend! It’s all part of Brotherly Love Productions’ “Rockout with your Cookout,” series for the month of May.

Enjoy the long weekend!

-Chris Lazaga

About clazaga5

I am a music writer. I graduated from FIU's School of Journalism and Mass Communications in April, 2011. I've always had a passion for music. Since high school, I've been involved in a few bands and written a good number of original songs. I loved going to shows and seeing live music. So when the notion struck me to combine the two, it seemed only logical that I write about live music when and wherever I find it. This blog is what came of that notion.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

