Wanee Warm-up: Pre-Festival Festivities in Ft. Lauderdale

The Radiators

It’s that time of year again. Wanee Music Festival is creeping up and ragers are buzzing. Lucky for us in South Florida, Ft. Lauderdale has some great music to warm up with.

Pre-Wanee weekend is packed with great music. April 8, New Orleans “swamp rockers,” The Radiators, will be playing one of their final two South Florida concerts at Revolution Live. The following day, The Radiators will perform the last of their farewell shows with the Bobby Lee Rodgers Jazz Trio at The Green Room, right next to Revolution Live.

Also on April 9, heads can also check out reggae superstars Easy Star All Stars with special guests The Green and Cas Haley.

JGB

The following day, Revolution Live will feature JGB, ghost band of the Jerry Garcia’s Band, led by organist Melvin Seals.

After that, it’s only four days to Wanee, so you better get prepared and get some rest. God knows you won’t get any that weekend!

-Chris Lazaga

About clazaga5

I am a music writer. I graduated from FIU's School of Journalism and Mass Communications in April, 2011. I've always had a passion for music. Since high school, I've been involved in a few bands and written a good number of original songs. I loved going to shows and seeing live music. So when the notion struck me to combine the two, it seemed only logical that I write about live music when and wherever I find it. This blog is what came of that notion.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment